Baby BMW Forum banner

Newbie & Future New 225XE Owner

3K views 10 replies 5 participants last post by  sid_james 
#1 ·
Morning all,
My current company car is due to go back later this year so between Christmas and New Year my leasing company arranged for couple of demonstrators for me to try before I place my order. Following a succsefull 4 day test drive of a 225xe (and a less successful test of a B180d), I have just placed an order for a 2018 facelifted 225xe M-Sport as my next company car. The main reasons behind the choice being a significant reduction in company car tax, vehicle spec and vehicle performance - after driving around in a 2.0d 508SW for the last 3 years I was pleasantly suprised by the accelaration and handling. This will be my 1st BMW and 1st hybrid car :D .
However, as I am new to PHEVs and before i take delivery in late April (fingers crossed), I have a few queries I wondered someone from the forum could assist me with :?
1, Charge points. Could some recommend a provider to instal a domestic charge point (I am in North Yorkshire)?
2, Public charging, how does this work?
Thanks
Alistair

#2 ·
I bought a 225xe M Sport last September. Really
enjoying it. Make sure you go for the heads up display and big screen sat nav at the minimum.
I got the BMW charge point put in which allows me to have better control remotely. As for public charging I have signed up to Charge Point etc but not got round to using it yet.

#3 ·
Heff said:
enjoying it. Make sure you go for the heads up display and big screen sat nav at the minimum.