Update ECU

Information about coding your BMW

Moderators: Rich196, babybmwadmin, marco_polo, Producethis, Lambster

Post Reply
User avatar
RDowson
Enthusiastic Member
Enthusiastic Member
Posts: 580
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 12:29 pm
Contact:

Update ECU

Post by RDowson » Fri Jun 29, 2018 11:57 am

I have the Apple CarPlay but where contact names aren't displayed correctly in the Kombi display when making a call using CarPlay.

Assuming there is now an update to fix this, can I update the relevant ECU(s) myself using something like ISTA P or Esys?

Taking the car into the dealership for the update is more hassle for me so if I can do it myself that would be good.

User avatar
Wibbles
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Posts: 5095
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:53 pm
Location: Tyne & Wear

Re: Update ECU

Post by Wibbles » Tue Jul 03, 2018 11:19 am

RDowson wrote:
Fri Jun 29, 2018 11:57 am
I have the Apple CarPlay but where contact names aren't displayed correctly in the Kombi display when making a call using CarPlay.

Assuming there is now an update to fix this, can I update the relevant ECU(s) myself using something like ISTA P or Esys?

Taking the car into the dealership for the update is more hassle for me so if I can do it myself that would be good.
Thought you were selling coding services? :wink:

Can be done with ISTA+ or esys with full PSDZDATA.

with esys, look HERE
BR Diagnostics & Retrofits
Apple Carplay - ONLY £89 - BabyBMW Special offer!
FULL SCREEN CARPLAY NOW AVAILABLE!
Coding for all BMW's: Enquiries@BRdiagnostics.co.uk
Please visit my BabyBMW sponsors section: Here
BRD on Facebook

User avatar
RDowson
Enthusiastic Member
Enthusiastic Member
Posts: 580
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 12:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Update ECU

Post by RDowson » Tue Jul 03, 2018 1:16 pm

Wibbles wrote:
Tue Jul 03, 2018 11:19 am
RDowson wrote:
Fri Jun 29, 2018 11:57 am
I have the Apple CarPlay but where contact names aren't displayed correctly in the Kombi display when making a call using CarPlay.

Assuming there is now an update to fix this, can I update the relevant ECU(s) myself using something like ISTA P or Esys?

Taking the car into the dealership for the update is more hassle for me so if I can do it myself that would be good.
Thought you were selling coding services? :wink:
Just coding in return for beer. Not ECU updating and anything that requires a PSU.

Thanks for the link though.

Post Reply

Return to “Coding/Software”