M140i remap

Get more out of your engine by remapping, tuning & chipping

Moderators: babybmwadmin, Producethis, marco_polo, Lambster, Rich196

Post Reply
Tonza79
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2021 2:55 am

M140i remap

Post by Tonza79 »

Evening all. Just a quick question to see if I can shed some light. I’m told my car has had a stage 1 remap but I’m not totally convinced it has. My sports displays shows 400 HP & 560 Nm Torque. Does that seem right for a mapped car or should the figures be higher?

Cheers
User avatar
jason@bwchiptune
Enthusiastic Member
Enthusiastic Member
Posts: 1692
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: london,hayes,middx,ub31bb
Contact:

Re: M140i remap

Post by jason@bwchiptune »

Your car can be Remaped without the sports dials being recalibrated

The only way to tell is logging the ecu live readings, dyno testing on a honest dyno or looking at the software in the ecu


BW chiptune

-Tuning BMWs since 1991
-Dyno Dynamics rolling road.
BW autorepairs
-Over 30 year repairing BMWs

For more info look in our section under sponsors on this forum

0208 561 1818
07831 103030

For more info look in our section under sponsors

Unit 8&9
alpha industrial estate
Clayton Rd
Hayes
Middlesex
UB3 1BB

or

Spain
Orihuela Costa
+34643890040
+447831103030


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Tonza79
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2021 2:55 am

Re: M140i remap

Post by Tonza79 »

Ah cool many thanks for that
User avatar
jason@bwchiptune
Enthusiastic Member
Enthusiastic Member
Posts: 1692
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: london,hayes,middx,ub31bb
Contact:

Re: M140i remap

Post by jason@bwchiptune »

If you want to see what your car is making you are welcome to have your car power tested on our in house dyno


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Post Reply

Return to “Engine Remapping/Tuning/Chipping”