Baby BMW Forum banner

Bux's BMW 123d M-Sport Coupe

16K views 67 replies 29 participants last post by  Bux 
#1 ·

Latest update!:
Finally got round to giving it a proper wash, claying and waxing today and then got a few photos before it started raining!

From the beginning:

Hi everyone! I'm new to the BMW scene, after having a RenaultSport Clio 197. Thought i'd go for something that cruises a bit better and has a bit more luxury to it, so got myself a 123d M-Sport Coupe.

[/url]

After seeing quite a few of the coupes on here, I decided to get hold of 1 quick mod...
Can you guess what it is?

Darklines! :D

Looking forward to getting to know you lot on here. I used to be (still am really) on cliosport.net, so I know how helpful these club forums can be :D

See less See more
#4 ·
Thanks guys :D

rabbitstew said:
Looks just like mine but I've got the black leather. I love it!

Although mine hasn't got the aerial on the roof.... What year is yours? Mines late 2011.
Mines a 58 (2009) one. That's why I like my personal plate, it hides how old it is haha

#7 ·
Tricky 21 Jan said:
Very nice looking car!! Hows the difference between the clio and the bm?

I myself went from an astra vxr to a 118d. Big difference in power obv but money saving on fuel etc is great
Thanks mate, there is a massive difference between them to be honest. The clio felt like it had more grip in the corners, but would only really get anywhere quick if you were revving the tits off of it. The BMW on the other hand, it feels like it has a bit less grip (due to being RWD and unable to keep the power planted), but is able to pull like a train from pretty much anywhere in the rev range.

I used to get about 30mpg in the Clio, and that was driving it rather sedately most of the time, where as i'm getting about 40-45mpg in the BMW and driving swiftly :)

Also, the interior of the BMW is in a class of it's own, its incredible :)

#8 ·
Bux said:
Tricky 21 Jan said: